Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
 Join us Fri & Sat
for Trunk Show of 
WILD VIOLET FIBERS 

craftworks logoWhere Creativity Is American Made...

FIBERSIDE CHAT Jennifer Daley 6/30/24



CLICK HERE to access the registration page @ Longmont - please scroll down to Craftworks to register....   thanks!!

***********************
Fair Isle Knitting

Join Jennifer Daley on an extraordinary adventure through the textile history and color of Fair Isle knitting. Jennifer will discuss her journey to Fair Isle, Scotland, the historic birthplace of Fair Isle knitting. She will unveil the evolution of Fair Isle knitting, Shetland wool, historic motifs or patterns, color theory, and knitting techniques specific to Fair Isle knitting. This fun and informative Fiberside Chat will integrate traditional Fair Isle knitted fisherman’s keps, designed by Jennifer as Knitting Jenny. Fisherman’s keps are caps or hats of conical shape and colourful design that were once considered a necessity for survival at sea for fishermen and sailors. Today they are an entertaining and interesting way to display the knitter’s skill for design and color. Please join us for this special presentation of Fair Isle knitting!

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, June 30th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific

THIS CHAT WILL BE RECORDED

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.

{{getPrice()}}

{{model.event.first_date}} - {{model.event.last_date}} {{model.event.sections.length}} Sessions {{model.event.sections[0].time}}
{{s.date}} {{s.time}}

Seats available {{model.remainingSeats()}}

{{errorMessage}}

{{waitlist_contact_errorMessage}}

Included Materials


{{c.items[0].title}}

{{c.errorMessage}}

This class cannot be purchased online. Please contact the store for more information.

 

  • 243 W.Main St, Northboro, MA 01532 • (508) 393-9435 • info@craftworkscoop.com
  • OPEN: Mon-Fri 12-6; Sat & Sun 12-4
  • Knitting, Crochet, Felting  & other Classes are offered 9-12 & 6-8PM to to enable social distancing, 
  • & to give you, our customer, space to take a class or browse comfortably.
  • Online & virtual shopping, shipping & curbside pick-up are available.
  • Can't wait to see you!