Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
 
craftworks logoWhere Creativity Is American Made...

FIBERSIDE CHAT Kerry Lord 3/3



Crocheting with Kerry Lord and Edward's Menagerie!
Join Kerry Lord as she introduces the exciting TOFT yarn brand and her latest book, Edward’s Menagerie, the New Edition. Celebrating its tenth anniversary, this special edition features 17 new patterns not found in the original book, as well as 13 revised and perfected patterns. It also includes expanded step-by-step techniques and full lists of yarn colours and quantities. Like her crochet kits, the patterns split into three skill levels, with online video tutorials available for all the techniques used.

Kerry will be flipping through its pages and sharing her design journey over the past decade of working with the double crochet stitch. She’ll also demonstrate some of the basic techniques used throughout her patterns, along with answering any questions you may have. Don't miss this opportunity to delve into the world of Edward's Menagerie and unlock your creativity!

Kerry Lord is the founder of TOFT, a British yarn brand that provides luxury wools alongside knitting and crochet designs that are simple, stylish and fun to make. She is also the best-selling author of the popular Edward’s Menagerie amigurumi crochet books, of which there are now thirteen in the range. Determined to get as many people crafting as possible, Kerry has released a range of online video tutorials for the techniques used in her patterns and a huge variety of TOFT knit and crochet kits are available in stores all over the world, from the UK to Australia, the USA and across Europe and Asia. Kerry has taught thousands of people how to crochet and continues to do so through her books, kits and online tutorials.

 

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, March 3rd at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific, 6:00pm GMT

This Fiberside Chat will be recorded - a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only. 

 

{{getPrice()}}

{{model.event.first_date}} - {{model.event.last_date}} {{model.event.sections.length}} Sessions {{model.event.sections[0].time}}
{{s.date}} {{s.time}}

Seats available {{model.remainingSeats()}}

{{errorMessage}}

{{waitlist_contact_errorMessage}}

Included Materials


{{c.items[0].title}}

{{c.errorMessage}}

This class cannot be purchased online. Please contact the store for more information.

 

  • 243 W.Main St, Northboro, MA 01532 • (508) 393-9435 • info@craftworkscoop.com
  • OPEN: Mon-Fri 12-6; Sat & Sun 12-4
  • Knitting, Crochet, Felting  & other Classes are offered 9-12 & 6-8PM to to enable social distancing, 
  • & to give you, our customer, space to take a class or browse comfortably.
  • Online & virtual shopping, shipping & curbside pick-up are available.
  • Can't wait to see you!