Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
 
craftworks logoWhere Creativity Is American Made...

FIBERSIDE CHAT: Helen Robertson



Hop over to Longmont's website to register for this great "Chat".

****************************

Journey through Shetland History

Join Helen Robertson on an extraordinary journey through Shetland's captivating history. From ancient Picts to powerful Vikings, from enigmatic discoveries like the Gunnister Man to the dramatic Napoleonic Wars, discover the colorful tapestry of the past.

Helen will also unveil the evolution of Shetland lace, connecting the traditions of old with the modern era of zoom meetings. Using her knitted creations, she will bring each period to life, showcasing the profound influence of her rich Shetland heritage.

Get ready to explore three unique techniques that Helen has developed: wire knitting, Fizzy Fair Isle, and Ragtime Knitting. This adventure awaits you!

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, February 4th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific, 6:00pm GMT

THIS CHAT WILL BE RECORDED

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.

 

{{getPrice()}}

{{model.event.first_date}} - {{model.event.last_date}} {{model.event.sections.length}} Sessions {{model.event.sections[0].time}}
{{s.date}} {{s.time}}

Seats available {{model.remainingSeats()}}

{{errorMessage}}

{{waitlist_contact_errorMessage}}

Included Materials


{{c.items[0].title}}

{{c.errorMessage}}

This class cannot be purchased online. Please contact the store for more information.

 

  • 243 W.Main St, Northboro, MA 01532 • (508) 393-9435 • info@craftworkscoop.com
  • OPEN: Mon-Fri 12-6; Sat & Sun 12-4
  • Knitting, Crochet, Felting  & other Classes are offered 9-12 & 6-8PM to to enable social distancing, 
  • & to give you, our customer, space to take a class or browse comfortably.
  • Online & virtual shopping, shipping & curbside pick-up are available.
  • Can't wait to see you!