Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
 
craftworks logoWhere Creativity Is American Made...

FIBERSIDE CHAT Carol Feller 2/18/24



QUICK - head over to Longmont (scroll down to Craftworks) and register for this great tour!! 


********************************


Join us on an exciting virtual trip around the mills of Ireland!

In her book 'Contemporary Irish Knits', author Carol Feller took readers on a journey through Ireland's yarn mills. Now, she's bringing that journey to life in this engaging talk. We’ll explore the world of Irish yarn production, where each mill has a unique history and types of yarn. Get an inside look into the mills, hear their stories, and find inspiration for your own knitting projects. Did you know that knitting cables and traditional spinning techniques go hand in hand? Carol's passion for cables shines through in her designs, especially when paired with authentic Irish yarn. But our journey doesn't end there - we'll also delve into the resurgence of sheep breeds in Ireland.

No need for homework, just bring your curiosity and join us for an informative session you won't want to miss.

Carol runs Stolen Stitches (https://stolenstitches.com/), a one-stop-shop for our community, enabling knitters to expand their skills in a way that suits them. Through clubs and video workshops we introduce knitters to new techniques with lots of support along the way. Carol trained initially as a textile artist and then as a structural engineer. Both of these backgrounds really show through in her approach to design and knitting. She has been widely published in books and magazines and travels the world teaching in yarn shops and fibre festivals.

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, February 18th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific, 6:00pm GMT

This Fiberside Chat will be recorded - a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only. 
 

{{getPrice()}}

{{model.event.first_date}} - {{model.event.last_date}} {{model.event.sections.length}} Sessions {{model.event.sections[0].time}}
{{s.date}} {{s.time}}

Seats available {{model.remainingSeats()}}

{{errorMessage}}

{{waitlist_contact_errorMessage}}

Included Materials


{{c.items[0].title}}

{{c.errorMessage}}

This class cannot be purchased online. Please contact the store for more information.

 

  • 243 W.Main St, Northboro, MA 01532 • (508) 393-9435 • info@craftworkscoop.com
  • OPEN: Mon-Fri 12-6; Sat & Sun 12-4
  • Knitting, Crochet, Felting  & other Classes are offered 9-12 & 6-8PM to to enable social distancing, 
  • & to give you, our customer, space to take a class or browse comfortably.
  • Online & virtual shopping, shipping & curbside pick-up are available.
  • Can't wait to see you!