Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
 
craftworks logoWhere Creativity Is American Made...

FIBERSIDE CHAT Woolly Wormhead Sat May7 @ 1PM



The Magic of Sideways Knit Hats

This is a Hat knitting method so many folks associate with Woolly Wormhead and I’m keen to demystify it! I will talk about the construction method, and how there’s more than one method of knitting sideways. I’ll also discuss how our stitches and fabric properties change when we turn our work through ninety degrees, and the techniques we use to create a seamless Hat. We’ll cover why I love this method, it’s potential and how it differs to other Hat construction methods. It’s not going to be all technical - there’s lots of fun things to explore, and I’ve plenty of examples, schematics and deconstructed Hats to share!

 

Woolly Wormhead is a Hat Architect.
With an instinctive flair for unusual construction and a passion for innovation, Woolly Wormhead is a designer whose patterns are trusted and celebrated by knitters all over the world. As a designer, Woolly is driven by a need to create and develop their understanding of 3D form. Communicating ideas and sharing specialised knowledge with their audiences is key to Woolly’s success as a designer. Woolly’s high quality pattern writing ensures perfect results, teaches new skills and encourages us all to become Hat architects. woollywormhead.com

This is a live Zoom Event on Saturday, May 7th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific, 7:00pm CEST.

This Fiberside Chat will be recorded - a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only. 

FIBERSIDE CHAT Woolly Wormhead Sat May7 @ 1PM

Cost:
$ 20.00