Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

craftworks logoWhere Creativity Is American Made...

FIBERSIDE CHAT Vivian Hoxbro 9/25 @ 1PM



Click through to Longmont Yarn Shop (scroll down to Craftworks) to register

Traditional Danish Knitting

What do you do when you find there aren’t any books on your home country’s knitting heritage? If you’re Vivian Hoxbro – you make it your mission to write that missing book. Visiting her local museum and others, she diligently measured, photographed and drew the patterns of 89 historical sweaters. Six years later her book Traditional Danish Sweaters, including 200 patterns and 11 sweater designs, was complete. Zooming in live from Denmark Vivian will share her knowledge of Danish knitting history and inspire us to cast-on a piece of her heritage!

Bio: In 1985 I started my career as a designer employed by yarn-companies and soon became a free-lancer working for different yarn-companies and weekly magazines until 1999. I then started designing my own kit-collection and also wrote the small book on domino-knitting. That opened the world of traveling and teaching and I spent many years living out of a suitcase, traveling to the US 26 times and to many other countries also.  I’ve been fortunate to be able to choose to do what I really love and have authored many designs and the books, Traditional Danish Sweaters and Vivian Hoxbro’s Knitting Handbook: 8 Schools of Modular Knitting.

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, Sept 25th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific.

THIS CHAT WILL BE RECORDED

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not se

FIBERSIDE CHAT Vivian Hoxbro 9/25 @ 1PM

Cost:
$ 20.00
Sun, Sep 25, 2022 at 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm

Gift Card

 

  • 243 W.Main St, Northboro, MA 01532 • (508) 393-9435 • info@craftworkscoop.com
  • OPEN: Mon-Fri 12-6; Sat & Sun 12-4
  • Knitting, Crochet, Felting  & Painting Classes are offered 9-12 & 6-8PM to enable social distancing.
  • Online & virtual shopping, shipping & curbside pick-up are available.
  • Can't wait to see you!