Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

craftworks logo            
Where Creativity Is American Made...

FIBERSIDE CHAT Gudrun Johnston - Saturday April 10th at 4:00pm EDT



In this Fiberside Chat, join Gudrun for a wee virtual journey to Shetland. Learn about the traditional Shetland Hap, an heirloom item that has been a jumping off point for many of Gudrun's shawl designs over the years.

She will demonstrate how to start these shawls using the modern method and also share one of her favorite spit splicing tricks to start a new color exactly where you need it! Gudrun will be showing you some of her available shawl designs based on hap constructions and she will share a preview of a soon to be released shawl pattern for which you will get a special discount coupon!

On top of all that, Gudrun will also give us a sneak peek of her soon to be published book based on knitwear her mum designed in the 70s in Shetland.

This is a one-time live Zoom Event on Saturday, April 10th @ 4:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific.

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.

FIBERSIDE CHAT Gudrun Johnston - Saturday April 10th at 4:00pm EDT

Cost:
$ 20.00
Gift Card

 

  • 243 W. Main St, Northboro, MA 01532 • (508) 393-9435 • info@craftworkscoop.com
  • Mon-Fri 12-6; Sat & Sun 12-4
  • Classes are being offered 9-12 & 6-8PM to enable social distancing.
  • Can't wait to see you!