Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
Don't miss upcoming Fiberside Chats.
Carson Demers Sat 21st @ 4PM

craftworks logo            
Where Creativity Is American Made...

FIBERSIDE CHAT 11/16



Handspun Hope, a Christian nonprofit organization, is offering hope to women in Rwanda throught fulltime employment. Most of the women are living with HIV and are survivors of the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi. 

What started with 10 women in 2008, is now the largest employer of women in Musanze, Rwanda. Over 120 at-risk women now have life-saving employment along with access to medical treatment and counseling services. Join us as founder and executive director, Diana Wiley, explains how the organization is securing a future for women and generations to come, through the creation of organic yarn and gorgeous knitwear.


Bio- Diana Wiley is the founder and executive director for Handspun Hope in Musanze, Rwanda. Beginning with the employment of 10 widows in 2008, the organization now employs 123 at-risk women and a total of 157 employees in Rwanda.  Prior to starting the organization Diana Wiley worked for Pitney Bowes, Inc. for 9 years, as a Regional Finance Manager. In her last 3 years with Pitney Bowes, Diana led the company twice as the top producer. Although her background is in corporate sales, she also previously ran her own design firm. In 2007 Diana left her success in the corporate world and founded Handspun Hope.

This is a one time Live Zoom Event on Monday November 16th at 6:00PM Eastern, 5:00PM Central, 4:00PM Mountain, 3:00PM Pacific.

FIBERSIDE CHAT 11/16

Cost:
$ 20.00
Gift Card
  • 243 W. Main St, Northboro, MA 01532
  • Ph: (508) 393-9435
  • info@craftworkscoop.com
    • Hours: EFFECTIVE NOV 1: Mon-Fri 12-6; Sat & Sun 12-4
    • Can't wait to see you!