Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
Join Us Tuesday 6:15PM
For Facebook Live 
Look into the shop/ new items and 
AWESOME deals from our backroom!! 
craftworks logo            
Where Creativity Is American Made...

Fiberside Chats!

Craftworks is joining Longmont Yarn Shoppe and other yarn shops for Fiberside Chats:
a series of online gatherings with some of our favorite fiber creators and designers!
RESERVE YOUR SPOT BELOW!
 

Special Guests


Felicia Lo of Sweet Georgia 

Jan 15, 2021

Planning a Year of Colour + Craft
Welcome to a brand new year! It's a time when we get refreshed and inspired about things we want to make, do, and learn. After over 15 years of talking about the importance of colour and craft to our lives, Felicia is excited to lead you through some of her strategies around making time to make things. Reflecting on the project planning workshops that are available through the School of SweetGeorgia, Felicia will talk about challenges around inspiration overload, time management, starting too many projects, and so much more. Join us for a session to get clear, get inspired, and get ready for a year of colour and craft!

This is a live one time Zoom Event on Friday January 15th at 6:00pm Eastern, 5:00pm Central, 4:00pm Mountain, 3:00pm Pacific.

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.


/module/class.htm?classId=391067

 

Carissa Browning

Jan 24, 2021

Join Carissa as she shares her technique for combining double knitting with double stranded (aka marled) garter stitch to create an extra squishy, reversible fabric, like that featured in her Breaking Plaid cowl. With instructions for multiple mod options included in the pattern, you may soon find yourself filling your home with all things plaid, from scarves and shawls to blankets and washcloths. If you'd like to follow along with the demo, be sure to have two contrasting colors of worsted weight yarn handy, along with a pair of size 10 (6mm) needles.

This is a live one time Zoom Event on Sunday, January 24th at 5:00pm Eastern, 4:00pm Central, 3:00pm Mountain, 2:00pm Pacific.

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.

 


Hanne Dale & Siri Angela Gamborg

Feb 6, 2021, @11am

Although the current pandemic prevents us from travelling the world, we can still journey in our minds and online! Join Hanne and Siri from The Textile Industry Museum in Bergen, located in one of the oldest Norwegian textile factories, the picturesque Salhus Tricotagefabrik. Learn more about the textile history of Western Norway, and the striking geometric colorwork patterns produced in Salhus, often used for workwear in the form of woolen sweaters. These sweaters have inspired the book Squares, Stripes & Lice: 25 Traditional Knitting Designs from Bergen, Norway, now available for the first time in English. The book presents new designs by a selection of Norwegian knitwear designers, inspired by this rich textile history. Join us on a winter visit to Norway!

This is a live one time Zoom Event on Saturday, February 6th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific

 

REGISTER HERE!

Fees & Registration


Each meet-up will have a $20 registration fee, with proceeds supporting our special guests. Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it. 

Gift Card

 

  • 243 W. Main St, Northboro, MA 01532 • (508) 393-9435 • info@craftworkscoop.com
    • Mon-Fri 12-6; Sat & Sun 12-4
    • Classes are being offered 9-12 & 6-8PM to enable social distancing.
    • Can't wait to see you!